RELENG 2014 Wrap-Up

I was a speaker at the 2nd International Workshop on Release Engineering @ Google HQ last week.  I enjoyed meeting up with other release engineers and sharing ideas with them.  Here are some talks I enjoyed:

Finally, my own presentation went quite well.  There were a lot of people in the audience that came up to chat with me afterwards and it seemed that the message really resonated with the audience (confirmation bias, much? : ).  From the sounds of it, I may have an opportunity to give an extended-version of this talk at Google and VMware in the near future which is great because there were several ROI examples and software industry anecdotes around quality and time-to-market that I had to cut out to meet the time requirements.

Here are the slides I used:

Leave a Reply

